Cynthia Erivo Joins The American Theatre Wing Board of Trustees

Above: Cynthia Erivo

The American Theatre Wing (Heather Hitchens, President) is pleased to announce new appointments to its Board of Trustees and Advisory Committee:
Joining the Board of Trustees is Cynthia Erivo, Fred P. Hochberg, Lucy Liu, Lee H. Perlman, and Evan Shapiro. The American Theatre Wing Board of Trustees is the governing body responsible for oversight of all of the Wing’s activities and its overall well-being.

Joining the Advisory Committee are Pamela Barbey, Laurie Brockway Bodor, Jeffrey Bolton, Linda Cho, Nicole Eisenberg, Oskar Eustis, Ty Stiklorius, Emily Tow Jackson, and Nadine Wong.The American Theatre Wing Advisory Committee provides support and guidance to the Board and staff of the Wing as they implement the Organization’s goals and objectives.

“I am thrilled that these remarkable individuals are joining the ranks of those of us who care so passionately about the American Theatre Wing that we devote our time, energy, and resources to ensuring that it thrives,” remarked David Henry Hwang, Chairman of the Board of Trustees.
“I am incredibly honored to be working with the extraordinary people who serve on the Wing’s Board and Advisory Committees,” said Heather Hitchens, President. “These latest appointments are outstanding additions – each new member is tremendously accomplished and dedicated. I look forward to working with all of them in the months and years ahead.” Ms. Erivo joins a distinguished group of Americans such as LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Lawrence Otis Graham, Binta Niambi Brown and Marva Smalls.

You May Also Like